August 2014 Service Unit Meeting

August 21st., 2014 – Led by Deb Lechner

Meeting Begins:  

New management team introduction Trish Riley is our new Senior Ambassador level manager, Susan Leibold is our new Junior Cadette level manager, Marie Golembesky is the new Daisy Brownie level manager. You can contact them with our manager gmail addresses found in the “Contact Us” part of the website. Thanks for Leading the Way for all of us!

Girl Announcements:

Bronze Award Project- Troop 5391 sharing their project.  Sonia Lee

Halloween Father-Daughter Dance- Troop 5026 October 25th 6-9pm Elks Lodge. Claudia Silva troop5029@gmail.com

 

Upcoming Events:

Feeding America- August 23rd Troop 6059 Contact Jennifer Chavarria troop6059@gmail.com

Brownies Sleepover at Balboa Cabins –  September 6-7th: Angie Lutz – managerdbr@gssunnytrails.com

Daisy Outdoor Knowledge Day- September 6-7th: Angie Lutz – managerdbr@gssunnytrails.com

Letters for WWII Veterans- Due September 10th. Drop on box or contact Dolly De La Rosa ddkania@gmail.com

San Francisco Bridging Workshop Bonita Library Sept 13th 3-5pm, Troop Tripping at Balboa Sept 23 6-9pm;

Train Trip to LA Nov 1st  7am-7pm, Event and Series Director Training at Balboa Nov 19 5:30-9:30pm.

Deb Lechner manager@gssunnytrails.com

Outdoor Skills Weekend – Adult encampment October 3-5pm. register at councils website. www.sdgirlscouts.org

Brownie Science Badge Workshop– Troop 5109, October 11th. McKenzie Creek Park. More details to come.

Camp Surf-  Oct 17-19 Full Dawn Cuizon drcuizon@gmail.com

 

Community Events:

Annual Costal Cleanup – September 20th, 9 am to noon, register online at: www.cleanupday.org For more info contact troop 5009 Dolly De La Rosa  ddkania@gmail.com

 

Announcements:

Troop Updates – changing leadership? troop disbanding? please notify your level manager and SU registrar

Registrations- Laarni Verdolin registrar@gssunnytrails.com

Fall Products Sales – Traci Emerick with latest on Nut Sales & training dates  troop5015@yahoo.com

California Dreamin Camporee in Nor Cal July 26-Aug 2, 2015. Deb Lechner, activityapproval@gssunnytrails.com

Sunnytrails Website –   Deb & Adelina, website@gssunnytrails.com

 

Service Unit Team Reports:

SU Team Managers:Trish Riley managerSrAmb@gssunnytrails.com;

Susan Leiboldmanagerjrcad@gssunnytrails.com; Marie Golembesky managerdbr@gssunnytrails.com

Council news: Volunteer Support Coordinator – Jennifer Maldonado  vsc@gssunnytrails.com

Membership Development Coordinator – Blanca Santos  mdc@gssunnytrails.com

Finances:Dolly de la Rosa Kaniatreasurer@gssunnytrails.com Financial Reports Due May 1st!!

Registrar:Laarni Verdolinregistrar@gssunnytrails.com: www.sdgirlscout.org/register

Website (www.gssunnytrails.com):Adelina Dequitowebsite@gssunnytrails.com Send photos!

Activity Consultant:Consuelo Quintanar activityapproval@gssunnytrails.com ph. 253-9977

Travel Pathways Regional Coordinator:  Debbie Lechner, lechner@cox.net, 619 421-3582, www.gssunnytrails.com/travel

Recognitions: Heidi Rusell recognitions@gssunnytrails.com

 

Next Service Unit Meeting: September 18th,, 2014 @ Elks Lodge!

Be Sociable, Share!
Posted in Service Unit Meeting Agendas