Service Unit Meeting Agenda, January 18, 2018

Meeting Begins:
Babysitting: Troop 6150. Suggested donation of $3.00 per child
Flag Ceremony: Juniors/Cadettes Troop 6965
Troop/Girl Announcements:
Troop 5387: Middle School Survival Guide for Girls (Lillian Harvey)
Ambassador Molly McHargue, Gold Award Workshop
Upcoming Events:
Cookie Kick Off – Saturday, January 20 (Marilou Thomas)
Troop Finances – From Surviving to Thriving Webinar January 30. RSVP link will be posted on GS facebook group and we will repost in the Sunnytrails Facebook group page.
World Thinking Day – Saturday, February 24, 2pm – 4pm at Hedenkamp Elementary $5/girl. (Angie Lutz)
Chelsea’s Run – Saturday, March 3 Visit https://chelseaslight.org/registration/ to sign up and sign up under Girl Scouts Sunnytrails and list your troop number after your last name. EXAMPLE: “Thomas6057” (Marilou Thomas)
Thinking Outside the Box – Tuesday March 27, 9am – 3pm (Free event sponsored by Northrop Grumman, a local defense contractor (Joanee’ Johnson)
Daisy Fun Day – Postponed to March 17, 10am – 12pm or 1:30pm to 3:30pm. Mtn. Hawk park. (Cindy Saenz, Troop 6344)
Joshua Tree National Park Spring Break Adventure Camping Trip – March 26-29, $200/person, Rock Climbing, Hiking and Stargazing! Maximum 40 participants. More info on the Sunnytrails website. Let’s Tent & Troop Tripping trained troops only. Contact Stacy Becerra sabecerra@cox.net or Deb Lechner lechner@cox.net
Camp Surf – Fri Oct 12 – Sun Oct 14. $130/participant. YMCA Camp Surf in Imperial Beach. Juniors & up. Includes modern accommodations, meals, and fun activities: surfing, bodyboarding, wall climbing, archery, arts & crafts, skit night, campfire, S’mores, beach volleyball, gaga ball, swaps trading time. Have interested brownies? Contact Julie Wunderly (wunderly@att.net)

Announcements:
Let’s Meet our Service Unit Support Specialist: Ann Epps
Why should I update my troop’s info? Myrna Takaki, our SU Registrar
Let’s Meet Sunnytrails Membership Recruitment Coordinator: Lourdes Paola
Roundtable by levels: Getting to know fellow volunteers & Getting the most out of SU meetings
Cookie Updates & Q & A
***SEE BACK***
Service Unit Team:
SU Team Managers –
Cathy Ecija (Daisies / Brownies) managerdbr@gssunnytrails.com
Julie Wunderly (Juniors / Cadettes) managerjrcad@gssunnytrails.com
Liz Amaral (Seniors / Ambassadors) managersramb@gssunnytrails.com
Stacy Becerra (Independents (IRM) Manager) – independents@gssunnytrails.com
Activity Consultant – Consuelo Quintanar activityapproval@gssunnytrails.com ph. 619-253-9977
Treasurer – Marilou Thomas treasurer@gssunnytrails.com
Elks Lodge – Noemy Martinez elks@gssunnytrails.com
Fall Product Sales – Stacy Becerra nuts@gssunnytrails.com
Cookie Sales – Darshana Scott and Claudia Ortega Roth cookies@gssunnytrails.com
Membership Recruitment Specialist – Marlyn Carrillo mcarrillo@sdgirlscouts.org
SU Membership Recruitment – Lourdes Paola membership@gssunnytrails.com
Registrar – Myrna Takaki registrar@gssunnytrails.com
Recognitions – Narda Hirn and Elisa Hilliard recognitions@gssunnytrails.com
Sunnytrails Website – Deb Lechner, website@gssunnytrails.com Send photos!
Travel Pathways Regional Coordinator – Debbie Lechner, lechner@cox.net, 619 421-3582, www.gssunnytrails.com/travel
Facebook Page – Julie Wunderly, Cathy Ecija, Liz Almaral are administrators – along with Gladys Vuong

Next Service Unit Meeting: Thursday February 15 at 7pm @ Elks Lodge
*** We have to relocate the March meeting → it will be at Hedenkamp elementary school ***



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *