Sunnytrails Service Unit Meeting Agenda October 15, 2015

Led by Trish Riley at the Elk’s Lodge on Telegraph Canyon Rd.
(meetings on the third Thursday every month)

Meeting Begins:  

Babysitting: Provided by Amanda Becerra, suggested donation of $3/child

Flag Ceremony: Sign up sheet at the back table.

 

Troop/Girl Announcements:

Katie Cote: Spain Destination, Destination Applications due Nov 1.

Father Daughter Halloween Dance – Sat Oct 24 6-9pm, Sponsored by Troop 5026

Day of the Dead Celebration – Sun Oct 25, Sponsored by Troop 6114, all ages

Star Light Parade– Dec 5 – Troop 6070 Donna Gilbert donnargilbert@gmail.com

Father Daughter Gingerbread House Event on Dec 12 at St Rose of Lima; $20/couple; Sponsored by Troop 5137

 

Upcoming Events:

Camp Surf– Oct. 16-18, 2015, $116 or $118 per person, open to Brownies and up, hosted camp,

Orders Due for Nut Sales – Tue Oct 20

Song Fest/Juliette Lowe’s Birthday – Fri Oct 23 or Sat Oct 24, Sponsored by Troop 6059

Chemistry Colors Our World- Oct 24- See flyer on back table

Nut Sales Delivery – Nov. 7

Money Madness Badge Workshop, Brownies and Juniors – Nov. 14, Troop 6058

Brownie Badge Workshop for Snacks, Fair Play, and First Aid Badges, Troop 5063, Nov 21

Nut Sales Money Due – Dec 4

Santa’s Workshop- Dec. 19 Troop 6058 Marilou Thomas

Ski Trip – Jan 6th– Troop 5221

Cookie Kickoff – Jan 9, 2015 Sunnytrails –  Marilou Thomas

World Thinking Day – Feb 20th – Sunnytrails –  Marilou Thomas

 

Other Announcements:

Otay Ranch Parade-Not being held this year

Deb Lechner- Inclusion Specialist Ann Canter acanter@sdgirlscouts.org – email or call her for ideas or resources to help with inclusion.
kitonline.org -resources for inclusion, Getting Started with your Troop and Basic Overnights are two great trainings online. Get started by emailing training@sdgirlscouts.org

Stacy Becerra-Nut Chair

Cookies-Emily Miranda-Santellis

Product Sales Manager- Tanya Robinson

 

Service Unit Team

Let the managers know SU Team Managers:   Trish Riley managerSrAmb@gssunnytrails.com;

Susan Leibold managerjrcad@gssunnytrails.com;

Marie Golembesky managerdbr@gssunnytrails.com

Membership Recruitment Specialist – Marlyn Carrillo mcarrillo@sdgirlscouts.org

Fall Products Sales – Traci Emerick troop5015@yahoo.com and Stacy Becerra

Financial: Sabine Manish

Registrar: Laarni Verdolin registrar@gssunnytrails.com: www.sdgirlscout.org/register

Website (www.gssunnytrails.com): Adelina Dequito website@gssunnytrails.com Send photos!

Activity Consultant: Consuelo Quintanar activityapproval@gssunnytrails.com ph. 253-9977

Travel Pathways Regional Coordinator:  Debbie Lechner, lechner@cox.net, www.gssunnytrails.com/travel

Recognitions:  Jennifer Chavarria & Heidi Russell recognitions@gssunnytrails.com

Cookie Sales:

K-5th Support Specialist-Elisa Villarreal evillarreal@sdgirlscouts.org

Next Service Unit Meeting: November 19, 2015 7:00 p.m. @ McMillan

 

Posted in Service Unit Meeting Agendas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*