May 15, 2014 Sunnytrails Service Unit Meeting Agenda

Led by Consuelo Quintanar

Check out our website for more details on events you hear about tonight!www.gssunnytrails.com

Meeting Begins:  

Flag Ceremony –

Babysitting – Compliments of Andrea Quintanar, Troop 5283 Suggested donation of $3/child

Girl Announcements:

Ice Blocking – Troop 6070, Saturday, June 7th, 2pm at Santa Cora Park. Raymie at luvearth@hotmail.com

Meet the Freedom Dogs- Troops 6059 & 6057. July 26, 1-4pm troop6059@gmail.com

Children of the Nations, Meal Packet-making – Troop 5240, July 26th, contact Concordia Church for more info.

Bridging in San Francisco – Carina Lutz, Troop 5109

Wild Willow– Troop 6344

 

Upcoming Events:

Down the Rabbit Hole. Winacka Encampment –  May 16-18th: Consuelo – managersramb@gssunnytrails.com

Sunnytrails Bridging Ceremony – Troop 5015, Sat., May 31st, 4:00 pm Mountain Hawk Park, troop5015@yahoo.com

Digital Scavenger Hunt  – Troop 5009, Sat, May 31st, 8:00 – 12:00 pm, Bonita Sunnyside Library

Volunteer Appreciation Dinner – May 29 6:00-9:00pm at Sweetwater Community Room. Sign ups on line.

Big Sur Camping – June 22-27. 5 days of wonderful camping in Big Sur. $250. Consuelo & Stacy. Tent camp trained troops

Sunnytrails Older Girl Event, Friday, July 18 – Older Girl Microsoft Event at Fashion Valley location, 7pm

Event Planning Workshop, Sat. July 19- All leaders 8:00-5:00pm, Elks Lodge Deb Lechner

VCC, Saturday August 16 – Volunteer Conference & Convention (VCC) – A day of fun, learning, networking & celebration just for leaders and troop volunteers! Mark you calendars and plan to attend with your sister leaders from Sunnytrails!

Hike and Splash, Sat. August 23- Troop 5009-  All levels, $27 per person, more details to come. Dolly De La Rosa

Camp Surf Oct 17-19 (this is a new date) – 80 spots will be availableDawn Cuizon drcuizon@gmail.com

 

Community Events:

Creek to Bay Cleanup – April 26th, 9 am to noon, register online after 4/1 at: www.creektobay.org

Stars on Ice –  May 9th, 7:30 pm, Valley View Casino Center, $15 Girl Scout rate, includes a patch!

 

Announcements:

Troop Updates – changing leadership? troop disbanding? please notify your level manager and SU registrar

Annual Financial ReportsDUE MAY 1st to SU Treasurer, email reports to: treasurer@gssunnytrails.com. Required by Council. **Show proof that financials were turned in (email receipt) to receive cookie incentives in May.**

Updates to Financial Forms –  Jennifer Maldonado, VSC. Find forms & more at: www.gssunnytrails.com/financial/

Activity Consultant Update – Registering for camp, bridging locations, questions about use of troop funds and activity approvals? Email Deb: activityapproval@gssunnytrails.com

California Dreamin Camporee in Nor Cal July 26-Aug 2, 2015. Deb Lechner, activityapproval@gssunnytrails.com

Sunnytrails Website –  Check out our new “easy” navigation! Deb & Adelina, website@gssunnytrails.com

 

Service Unit Team Reports:

SU Team Managers:Consuelo Quintanar managerSrAmb@gssunnytrails.com;

Claudia Silvamanagerjrcad@gssunnytrails.com; Angie Lutzmanagerdbr@gssunnytrails.com

Council news: Volunteer Support Coordinator – Jennifer Maldonado  vsc@gssunnytrails.com

Membership Development Coordinator – Blanca Santos  mdc@gssunnytrails.com

Finances:Dolly de la Rosa Kaniatreasurer@gssunnytrails.com Financial Reports Due May 1st!!

Registrar:Laarni Verdolinregistrar@gssunnytrails.com: www.sdgirlscout.org/register

Website (www.gssunnytrails.com):Adelina Dequitowebsite@gssunnytrails.com Send photos!

Activity Consultant:Debbie Lechner activityapproval@gssunnytrails.com ph. 421-3582

Travel Pathways Regional Coordinator:  Debbie Lechner, lechner@cox.net, 619 421-3582, www.gssunnytrails.com/travel

Recognitions: recognitions@gssunnytrails.com

 

Have a happy summer! stay posted for summer event opportunities

 

Posted in Service Unit Meeting Agendas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*